## Minutes of the Annual Meeting of the Warner Village Water District On March 18, 2025 at the Warner Town Hall

In attendance were: Shaun Murphy, Herm Blanchette, and Dan Lavoie, Commissioners; Chris Perkins, Treasurer; Ray Martin, Administrative Assistant; Jim McLaughlin, Clerk; and Kathy Carson, Moderator. Also in attendance were ten residents of the Precinct and three others, including two from DPC Engineering.

Moderator Kathy Carson opened the Annual Meeting at 7:00 P.M.

1. A motion was made and seconded to see if the Warner Village Water District will vote to raise and appropriate up to \$20,000,000 to cover the cost of testing and engineering, construction of a Treatment Plant up-grade for the District and to authorize the issuance of up to \$20,000,000 of bonds or notes in accordance with the provisions of the Municipal Finance Act (RSA 33) and to authorize the Commissioners to issue and negotiate such bonds or notes and to determine the rate of interest thereon; further to authorize the Commissioners apply for, obtain and accept Federal, State, or any other aid, grants, gifts or other forms of assistance which may be available for said project, Recommended by the Commissioners and by the Budget Committee.

Considerable discussion followed during which the Commissioners and their consultants from DPC Engineering answered questions from residents as to the necessity for the District to embark on the project and the implications if the District votes the article down. Two suggested actions were offered by residents: one, that the Commissioners hold a public informational meeting prior to making commitments for the next phase of the project and that a letter be sent to the Congressional delegation from New Hampshire asking for their support in obtaining federal grants. Following the period of discussion and this article requiring a 3/5 majority to approve, voting by paper ballot began on Article 1 at 8:00 P.M. with the polls being held open for one hour. At 9:00 P.M. the votes cast were counted and the results were announced: fifteen in the positive and two in the negative. Ms. Carson declared Article 1 approved.

- 2. A motion was made and seconded to nominate Shaun Murphy as Commissioner for three years. There being no other candidates, Ms. Carson directed the Clerk to cast one ballot for Mr. Murphy, declaring him elected as Commissioner for three years by unanimous vote.
- 3. A motion was made and seconded to nominate James McLaughlin as Clerk for one year, and Christine Perkins as Treasurer for one year. There being no other candidates, Ms. Carson directed the Clerk to cast one ballot each for Mr. McLaughlin and Ms. Perkins, declaring them elected as Clerk and Treasurer, respectively, by unanimous vote.
- 4. A motion was made and seconded to nominate Cathy Carson as Moderator for two years. There being no other candidates, Ms. Carson directed the Clerk to cast one ballot for Ms. Carson, declaring her elected as Moderator for two years by unanimous vote.
- 5. A motion was made and seconded to see if the District will vote to raise and appropriate the Budget Committee's recommended sum of five hundred forty thousand two hundred fifteen dollars (\$540,215) for the operation, maintenance and improvement of the

District's water and sewer systems. This article had been recommended by the District Commissioners and by the Budget Committee. The article was approved by unanimous voice vote.

6. There being no further business to legally come before the Meeting, a motion to adjourn was made and seconded, and was passed unanimously. The meeting adjourned at 9:02 P.M.

Respectfully submitted by James F. McLaughlin, Clerk